You can export your settings, including vehicles, dashboards, configurations, etc., in order to transfer settings to another device or for backup purposes. The exported settings can be imported into the app. This page provides instructions for exporting and importing settings.
To export your settings, open the Settings page and press Menu > Export Settings.
You will be prompted to select the settings that you want to export. Select the settings that you want to include in the export and press OK to continue.
If you are exporting Dashboards, Trips, or Log Files, it is recommended to include Vehicles in the export. These settings are associated with a vehicle and cannot be imported unless that vehicle exists when the settings are imported.
Including CSV Log Files or Data Log Files can result in a large settings file if you have a lot of log files.
If you linked a Dropbox or cloud account to the app, you will also be prompted to select a location to save the exported settings file:
Share Selector
When you select this option, you will be prompted by the operating system to save the file.
The Share Selector is used if you have not linked a Dropbox account.
Dropbox
When you select this option, the settings file will be uploaded to your Dropbox account.
To import settings, open the Settings page and press Menu > Import Settings.
If you linked a Dropbox or cloud account to the app, you will first be prompted to select a location for the settings file:
File System
When you select this option, you will be promted by the operating system to select a file from your device.
This option is used if you have not linked a Dropbox account.
Dropbox
When you select this option, you will be prompted to select a file from your Dropbox account.
Once you select the settings file, you will be prompted to select the settings that you want to import. Select the settings that you want to import and press OK to continue.
If you select Dashboards or User-Defined PIDs, you will be prompted to select additional options:
Clear Existing Dashboards
When you select this option, all dashboards will be removed before importing settings.
Use this option with caution since it will delete all of your dashboards. After the import completes, you will only have the dashboards that exist in the settings file.
Overwrite Existing Dashboards
This option controls what the settings import does when it finds a dashboard in the settings file that matches one of your existing dashboards. When you select this option, the matching dashboard will be overwritten by the dashboard in the settings file. If you don't select this option, the matching dashboard from the settings file will not be imported.
Clear Existing User-Defined PIDs
When you select this option, all user-defined PIDs will be removed before importing settings.
Use this option with caution since it will delete all of your user-defined PIDs. After the import completes, you will only have the user-defined PIDs that exist in the settings file.
Overwrite Existing User-Defined PIDs
This option controls what the settings import does when it finds a user-defined PID in the settings file that matches one of your existing user-defined PIDs. When you select this option, the matching user-defined PID will be overwritten by the user-defined PID in the settings file. If you don't select this option, the matching user-defined PID from the settings file will not be imported.